Categories
About me Family Health University

The first post.

So, I’m trying to get my head around WordPress, so apologies if this totally looks rubbish, I’m getting there!

So, my first post is going to be a little bit about me in more depth than what’s on my “About me” page.

My name is Vicky, and I’m 28 years old. I live in Manchester on my own, but my partner, who at the minute lives in Southampton, is planning on moving to Manchester in the next few months. At the minute, the whole country is in lockdown and we aren’t meant to leave our houses because of coronavirus/COVID-19. So Chris has come up to stay with me so I don’t go any more insane than I already am!

I spent a few years at uni studying Biomedical Science, but due to a lot of different things, my health mainly, I had to give that chosen course up. I’m planning on going back to the same university in September to study Psychology and counselling. I’m looking forward to it, I need a new challenge. I’m bored silly just sat at home!

So, my health. I’ve got a few physical and mental health problems that have had a big amount to say in the shaping of my life over the past 10 years. I’ll probably do a separate blog talking about them, but in a nutshell, I’ve got a few mental health problems and a few physical health problems. I’ll go into more detail in another blog. But it’s important to know that my health problems don’t define me. I just happen to have them on top of being Vicky, the techy, geeky four-eyed psychology student!

But for now, I’ll leave it at that and will let you decide what you make of my blog!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s